Riga Card, Riga, Reviews

    Rating: 3.6

    Sort by:
    • Ivor
      London

      Date of review: 24th Oct 2016
      Very poor value. The worst city card I have purchased. It is very unlikely you will cover the cost of the card. It covers very few museums and generally not the museums you will want to visit. The hop on hop off bus is valid only for 24 hours whereby if you purchase it anywhere else it is valid for 48 hours. Avoid
    • Date of review: 10th Aug 2012
      grazie x la riga card
    • Date of review: 5th Aug 2012
      Poor value for money frankly waste of time, don't buy this card.
    •  Eric

      Date of review: 20th May 2012
      It´s easy to have a RigaCard for example to travel true Riga by Tram or (Trolley)Bus. Also you can get free entrance to some musea or discount to musea, restaurants, hotels and other attractions.
    •  rolloderwikinger

      Date of review: 1st May 2012
      Where we had been the card was not accepted except the guiding tour in old town. For using the local transpotation system it is much more cheaper to sell the talons.
    •  Jean-Jacques

      Date of review: 15th Dec 2011
      UNE TRADUCTION EN FRANCAIS SERAIT LA BIENVENUE
    •  John B

      Date of review: 15th Jul 2011
      The Riga Card is great for public transport and we moved around freely without problems, saving money. Where we had some problems was with one or two of the museums, who refused to meet the conditions in the Handbook. They maintained that the agreement was no longer in place. We had to pay the full entry price on a couple of occasions. I suggest that this be sorted out, because it may give the wrong impression to the tourist. I mean the card is good value, but it can be embarrassing to have this kind of exchange with the museum staff. We didn't take advantage of restaurant discounts, so I can't comment on that, but if I go back to Riga, I'll buy another Riga Card. Thanks for the service, which was really efficvient. I booked and paid for the cards on-line and found them at reception on arrival.
    •  swiss women

      Date of review: 25th Jun 2011
      We used the public transport and the hop -on sight seeing bus, free of charge. We visited some museums. All employers knews this card, so it wasn't a problem to get a free or reduced entry.
    •  David

      Date of review: 15th Sep 2010
      Everything was ok. Only to pay twice the shipping if you order 2 cards is not so nice
    1 - 9 from 9
    Post your review
    Author Name*
    Author Location (City, Country)
    Author Photo
    Review Title*
    Review Text*
    Number of money spent
    Date Of Stay*
    Visit was for
    Travelled with
    Rating
    Condition*
    Facilities*
    Cleaning*
    Money value*
    Service*
    Breakfast*
         

    Riga Card also known

    Recently Reviewed Hotels in Riga

    International Sites:

    Partner Sites:

    Information Menu: